September 7, 2015

David Hanson launches "Project Playwright 4.0"

Co-created by MDC playwright David Hanson and Erich McGrew, Project Playwright has become an annual rite of passage for Kansas City playwrights. It's an intense 24/7 experience where 5 writers compete over 4 rounds, with 3 writers per round, over 2 weekends, to crown 1 winner. All four public rounds are open to the public and will take place at Just Off Broadway, at 8pm Saturday and Sunday nights, Sept. 5/6 and Sept. 12/13. Ticket info at

This year's writers:
Emma Carter
Lonita Cook
Andrew Haggerty
Jack Phillips
Mary Wilkens Mary

This year's directors:
Stephanie Charlton
Kevin King
Ethan Zogg

This year's actors:
Erika Lynette Baker
Anna Day
Davis DeRock
Dave Fullerton
Laura Jacobs
Amanda Kibler
Lindsay Lillig
Michaela Mense
Jennifer Seward-DeRock